Your search results

Divisions of the administrative city of Istanbul

Posted by be2be on February 25, 2020
| 0

The city of Istanbul is divided into 39 districts, distributed as shown in the following figure

It consists of two European and Asian sections
This large area of ​​the city is divided on both sides of the European and Asian city, and in each section there are several regions, and in turn these areas contain several mahalleler neighborhoods, and these neighborhoods are divided into several streets and sub-lanes.

Each of these 39 districts has its own municipality and all of these municipalities belong to the municipality of the big city

Istanbul: Istanbul, known as Byzantium, Constantinople, Al-Astana, and Islambol, is the largest city in Turkey and the second largest city in the world in terms of population, with a population of 13.4 million people. Istanbul is also a “major city,” and is seen as Turkey’s cultural, economic and financial center. The city covers an area of ​​39 provinces that make up the Istanbul Province. Istanbul is located on the Bosphorus Strait and encircles the natural harbor known as the “Golden Horn” (in Turkish: Haliç or Altın Boynuz) located in the northwest of the country. The city stretches along the European side of the Bosphorus, known as “Thrace”, the Asian side or “Anatolia”, and therefore it is the only city in the world on two continents.

This city was the capital of a number of countries and empires throughout its long history, as it was the capital of the Roman Empire, the Byzantine Empire (from 395 to 1204 and then from 1261 to 1453), the Latin Empire (1204-1261), and the Ottoman Empire (1453-1922). 9] In most of these stages, the city was surrounded by an aura of holiness, as it had great religious importance among its inhabitants and the residents of neighboring countries, so it was an important city for Christians after the Byzantine Empire embraced the Christian religion, before it became the capital of the Islamic Caliphate from 1517 until the dissolution of the Ottoman Empire in 1517. 1924

Regions and provinces in Istanbul, ISTANBUL’S DISTRICTS

The two most important business districts in Istanbul are Maslak (Şişli), the Levent (Beşiktaş) and both regions are located on the European side of the city, where you can see the high commercial towers and offices of major local and foreign companies in those regions.

In general, the Asian section of the city is considered more preferred for housing than the Europeans due to the congestion of the European section, but on the other hand, there are many people who are forced to live on the European side because of the work to shorten the time and cost of transportation.

Most of the activities and attractions are located in Istanbul, Fatih and Beyoglu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Advanced Search

    0 TRL to 15,000,000 TRL

  • Currency

  • Our Listings

  • Mortgage Calculator

WhatsApp chat


Now and Enjoy The Summer Offer


THANK YOU We Will Contact You Back Soon!